Dragon's Dance
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

[Epilogue] EVENT: Speeches & Gift-Giving (Open)

+8
Baelon Drakeson
Gwyneth Drakeson
Daveth Coldbrook
Dyana Marsten
Ser Jorah Holt
Loreia
Reader
Lady Corrine Marsten
12 posters

Go down

[Epilogue] EVENT: Speeches &
Gift-Giving (Open) Empty [Epilogue] EVENT: Speeches & Gift-Giving (Open)

Post by Lady Corrine Marsten Thu Aug 06, 2015 1:47 pm

[ooc: this is my first time constructing an event. Please be gentle.]

During the feast, celebrating the two weddings, attendees can make a speech, give a gift (or both!), to win the approval of the newlyweds and their hosts.

*Status roll (TN12) to accompany speeches
Participants can gain +1 to the main roll if they pass (TN12) a supplementary Knowledge (how well do you know them?), Persuasion (Charm - it can go a long way!), or Deception (do you want to subtly manipulate them?) roll.
If the target's disposition towards you is Amiable or higher, you may add +1B to the main roll.
Winner receives +1 Glory.

*Knowledge roll (TN12) to accompany gift-giving. Knowing the right gift to give is important!
Participants can gain +1 to the main roll if they pass (TN12) a supplementary Awareness (how observant are you of the recipients), Cunning (giving a witty/apt gift?), or Status (access to better quality gifts) roll.
If you can justify knowing a member of the couple well, you may add +1B to the main roll.
Winner receives +1 Glory.

Only one supplementary roll can be chosen for each main roll. You may add +1B for relevant specialities, like Memory or Education.

You may target both couples in your speech, but if you win, your Glory only counts once.

Assists are permitted.

The 2 sets of newlyweds can give gifts/speeches to eachother, if desired.

For both rolls:

>
4 DoS: Raise disposition of Lord Gorman Tully, Lady Alysanne Tully, or Ser Eoric Tully by 1 step.